Reading as a tool!

             I was then reading a blogs from a blogger which caught my attentions that made me think of how true what she was saying.  She then pointed out there in her blog about how important is reading in writing some articles and conveying your feeling to other people through your words in a rightly manner. Without reading, your writing ability is really at stakes. I am not really a very nerd person who loves to read. I collected some books but I really not really into reading them. I just go to a national book store buying some books, but I never really into reading them. I just want them there in my shelves but not looking at them a bit. I don’t know the reason why am I collecting books, but I couldn’t stop from buying those books.  I love watching movies, mostly anime series…and it is indeed there’s a consequence on this matter. You can read my blogs entitled “Television, is it for teaching or deception?” in order to go into details about this. I was now a bit of being sooooooo lazy, that is started to stop everything at work in my life, even reading! I always tell to myself  “what’s the point in reading, when I couldn’t even remember it later on and couldn’t describe them to other people?” My memory is really at the minimum level, I just could remember how my husband always describes it as a piece of junk because there is nothing to it. That is something so bad for me. I am poor in remembering things, and my concentration really sucks. I am a bit self abusive to myself from my day to day living! Which I couldn’t help it.

Going back into reading as a tool, it really is something important. When you are craving in writing good stories about things in your life, and wanted to share them, and make other people enjoy reading your blogs or write ups, the best way is to deal with the reading stuff, and then READ! Through reading other sources and other experiences  of people, you will then gain expriences that you could also apply it in yours. In the religion Islam, the word “READ” or “IKRA” was the first revelation by Allah (swt) to our dear beloved Prophet (s.a.w). This was being told to the Prophet (s.a.w) three times. This revelation happen when he was in the mount Hira during Ramadhan at the age of 41. Below is a narration from his wife Aisha bint Abu Bakr:

The Cave of Hira where Muhammad would meditate

Forerunners of the Revelation assumed the form of true visions that would strikingly come true all the time. After that, solitude became dear to him and he would go to the cave, Hira, to engage in devotion there for a certain number of nights before returning to his family, and then he would return for provisions for a similar stay. Unexpectedly, the angel Jibra’il came to Muhammad and asked him to read. The Prophet replied, “I do not know how to read”. The Prophet added, “The angel caught me (forcefully) and pressed me so hard that I could not bear it any more. He then released me and again asked me to read and I replied, “I do not know how to read.” Thereupon he caught me again and pressed me a second time till I could not bear it any more. He then released me and again asked me to read but again I replied, “I do not know how to read (or what shall I read)?” Thereupon he caught me for the third time and pressed me, and then released me and said:

Arabic Text: بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيمِ

Translation: In the name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.

Arabic Text: اقْرَأْ بِاسْمِ رَبِّكَ الَّذِي خَلَقَ

Translation: Read: In the name of your Lord Who created. Quran: 96:1

Arabic Text: خَلَقَ الْإِنسَانَ مِنْ عَلَقٍ

Translation: Created man from a clot of blood. Quran: 96:2

Arabic Text: اقْرَأْ وَرَبُّكَ الْأَكْرَمُ

Translation: Read: And your Lord is the Most generous, Quran: 96:3

Arabic Text: الَّذِي عَلَّمَ بِالْقَلَمِ

Translation: Who taught [man the use of] the pen, Quran: 96:4

Arabic Text: عَلَّمَ الْإِنسَانَ مَا لَمْ يَعْلَمْ

Translation: and taught man that which he did not know. Quran: 96:5

Then Allah’s Apostle returned with the inspiration and with his heart beating severely. Then he went to Khadija bint Khuwailid and said, “Cover me! Cover me!” They covered him till his fear was over and after that he told her everything that had happened and said, “I fear that something may happen to me.” Khadija replied, “Never! By Allah, Allah will never disgrace you. You keep good relations with your Kith and kin, help the poor and the destitute, serve your guests generously and assist the deserving calamity-afflicted ones. (source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad%27s_first_revelation)

            The meaning that the message portait by the lord of the universe give us an idea how important it was. However, some of the people in this world such as I am, is depriving ourself from learning many things along the pages of the book because we’ve been busy in so many things. We didn’t even tried to make an effort. Maybe this will also be a reminder to myself, how reading should become a part of my daily living. Will it be nice if I could share something to you guys, about something that I have read? I can’t promise you this but let me try doing it. I wont promise, because I am afraid it would be just a hearsay.

            So, in every child and household they should be learning the habit of reading. You will never know what will be  the good effect doing this. Of course, upon doing so and learning stuff in a certain topic, learn to write your opinion and share them.

      READ!  READ!   READ!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

