Zumba, try it! Its FUN!!!

              Being healthy is very important now a day. As the world revolves, the amount of protection in our body is needed in order to stay healthy. Everyone is prone from different kinds of illnesses that surround them. You never know, you might have them right now. As I always say to my co-office mates, friends and family that “Health is Wealth.” What’s the use of gaining so much money in your pocket when your health is deteriorating? Do you want to spend your earned money in your medications? Or spend them in your therapy when you got a stroke? Please, don’t be so blind about not considering your health as a top most priorities as early as possible now.

               In today’s time, there are so many things that you can choose from, varieties of choices are within your hands. You can do sports that are part of your likings, be with your friends in going to a gym, or simply you can take a walk or jogging early in the morning and have sightseeing (you know, this is also good exercise in the eyes.). Plus it is FUN to do something that you like. It’s like hitting two birds with one stone. You enjoy it and you’re having a benefit out of it. See, I guess there is a gain there.

                  Why I am telling this stuff? It’s not that I want to force everyone in doing so, but sharing the joy I did felt in doing something is also a good way or reaching out to everyone. Are you curious what kind of things I am on?! I’d say a big and proud word……ZUMBA!

 Zumba

                Let’s talk something about this type of work out. Zumba is a dance fitness program created by Colombian dancer and choreographer Alberto “Beto” Perez during the 1990s. Zumba involves dance and aerobic elements. Zumba’s choreography incorporates hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue, mambo and martial arts. Squats and lunges are also included.

                Zumba sessions are typically about an hour long and are taught by instructors licensed by an organization called Zumba Academy. The exercises include music with fast and slow rhythms, as well as resistance training. The music comes from the following dance styles: cumbia, salsa, merengue, mambo, flamenco, chachacha, reggaeton, soca, samba, hip hop music, axé music and tango. There are eight different types of classes for different levels of age and exertion. Zumba Gold mainly targets the older population. It is specifically designed to the needs of the elderly and includes the same kind of music as the Zumba fitness party class. Zumba Toning is for the people who do their workouts with toning sticks. Zumba Toning will target the abs, thighs, arms, and other muscles throughout the body. Zumba Toning is adding sculpting of body and cardio. Aqua Zumba is Zumba in a swimming pool. Zumba in the circuit is the dance combined with circuit training. These classes usually last 30 minutes and features strength exercises on various stations in timed intervals. Zumbatomic is a class designed for children between the ages of 4 and 12. It has the same dance and music styles as a regular Zumba Fitness class, but has routines designed specifically for kids. Zumba Gold-Toning is a toning class for older participants with goals of improving one’s muscle strength, posture, mobility, and coordination. Zumba Sentao is a chair workout that focuses on using body weight to strengthen and tone the body.

                The above paragraph was quoted from Wikipedia as to give you a full view in this type of fitness. Before I was then introduced In this particular dance.  I wasn’t sure what it was all about. I just joined in because of an invitation coming from an officemate. I just came along with them in order to have a bonding session with them. We went in this fitness center here in Iligan City called AeroJazzFit (you can see their facebook account). At first, I was curious about this and never knew anything about it. I just joined in just to her a glimpse of it and be with some office mates outside activities. I get easily down, got no plenty of energy, pain all over my body the next day. I thought I cannot take it. This might be the result of not having an exercise for my body. I continue it from time to time, but I got tired of it I did stop.

                Later a few months passed, got a sudden problem in my life. I was stricken by this issue, and was diagnosed with an OCD. I then thought of continuing aerobics as to forget my problems and put all my pains out of it. I was then thankful that this happen because I slowly got understand what aerobics is all about, fun and health. I search from pages to pages from websites that the cure of my disease that engulf me is to put all my efforts in doing so. I was thinking I’ll be going to gain a sexy body, but what I get is far more than that, a Physical Fit Body. From months in doing this, it brings some joy in me. I no longer care about being the sexy one, or being the most popular one or fitting to be someone, but what I care about more is being healthy and physically fit. I guess I didn’t have far more diseases when I have this. My immune became so responsive and defending all the bad bacteria entering my body. I feel the wellness in me, and I’m having fun. Though I don’t join any further activity aside from gym, but im trying the best as I can and did some good memories with aero jazz; below this, are some of them:

 DSC07901

 ???????????????????????????????

 ???????????????????????????????

                This happen during the Iligan Fiesta last September 2013, the Fiesta Hataw de Carnival.

Leave a Reply

