Dreams brought by a Music Serenade

            I’m listening to mellow music right now, and if you were here with me? I’m sure you will find me weird enough listening to a music that is far beyond my understanding. Wanna guess this music? Hehe…It’s a Japanese song. It’s mellow, soft, very soothing and it can really synchronize my feeling right now, yet I don’t really know the title of this song. I just found in the website while surfing, so I’ve decided to download it and that’s why I’m listening to it right now. Even though it’s Japanese and I am a Filipino in nature, I still find it amusing. Sometimes, if I like the song I’m listening to, it is really easy for me to imagine things and write them off according to my mood.


Let me sight what world I am in right now. Of course, it’s not too far from reality. I am remembering dreams I had once when I am in high school. I dreamed of going outside the country, and see things that I couldn’t find it anywhere here in the Philippines. Since, I was young back then, and couldn’t do anything, even right now; all I do is imagine things and see myself having an adventure at those places I want to go. It was all in my thoughts, but it already gave me enough happiness, even though it isn’t real. I, once remember, one of my teachers had told us when I was in my first year college. She said

“Going outside your country and see the world in your eyes, is like going to another world”.

                 This phrase really pierces deep inside my thoughts. I really like that mentor of ours, and I find it very encouraging just by saying those words. For this reason, it made me stronger in believing something that has 0% of coming true, to become real in a 100%. Yet deep inside me, whether I could go there or not, I am just thinking that there might be reason, why God hasn’t given me that dream. But last year, the Almighty Allah has been really good to me. He did granted a piece of my dream, and that dream was setting off to the place they called the “Holy City”. I was in the middle of the world in just one month or more. In giving some thought, it already gave me a great happiness, and more grateful to the Lord of the World.

                  However, I am only human being. I also do have wishes, but let me first reiterate that whether this dream might become real or not, I am still grateful. Okay, after going to the first country I went to, I still wanna go there again for another round. Aside from this, I am wishing to the place where I dreamed to go to. Guess what is it again? Sirit? This is in relation with the music I’m listening to right now. This place is no other than the country they so called “the land of the rising sun”, Japan. I am really passionate about going there for years now; this is why sometimes I really envied those people who can go there.
There are so many things that I wanted to see. Let me sight them here with; firstly, I want go to Tokyo and experience what it feels to be in the most expensive City in the whole wide world.

                   Secondly, I want to see the mount that covered with white colour above it that seems to reach the sky with its beautiful view, the Mount Fuji.

                         Thirdly, I want to touch a tree of cherry blossom. I am always amazed and find it very interesting how can a tree produce such beautiful pink flower during the spring season in Japan and some other places in the world. If I will have a house that I’ll build with my own hands in the near future, and that cherry blossom could bloom here in the Philippines, I might as well plant a bunch of them around my back yard. That would be great.

                          Fourthly, I want to go to Akihabara and observe things out there, and see what the best in there.

                              Fifthly, I want to go to Hokkaido. They said this place is in the northernmost zone that has a temperate climate with long, cold winters and cool summers. I just want to feel the breeze of coldness in that place and see the field of flower I once saw in some pictures.

               Oh Gosh, I couldn’t exactly enumerate all of them here, but I really do want to have my adventure in there someday, and try the fastest train the world, the bullet train. Not only that, I would love to go to the other countries beside this. Maybe, deep inside me is an adventurous spirit that resides within my heart, but I’m like a bird trap in a cage of unbreakable chain.

               Please excuse me if I may seem to be ambitious in things I have stated here. But, I don’t really expect too much of having this trip in my entire life. So, don’t worry. Let me just dream off just once in a while, since I was being carried away by the music I was listening to. *wink ^_~

Leave a Reply

