Officially Enrolled!

Documents for SMC

Documents for SMC

I guess, there is no turning back now. Yesterday, I did have a choice, either to attend the wedding or continued my plan in enrolling at St. Michael’s College, and I choose the second option that morning. I guess I should take the consequence of not attending at my cousin’s wedding.

At around 9 in the morning, I went to the college I mentioned about, thinking that the enrollment would be done in a couple of minutes and guess again, I am wrong. I went first at their guidance office to ask about my form and submit my requirements. There I saw two maranao ladies who were also have the same goal as I do. They were the first entertained by the guidance counselor. As I noticed this two, I asked one of them if they were also there to enroll, and she said they are. Preparing their papers was almost done by a couple of minutes, and I didn’t think that those ladies were also from Mindanao State University until I saw a glimpse of their TOR.  One of the maranao, who wears a pink dress, and a little cute and chubby, I noticed from her Honorary Dismissal that she came from King Faisal Center,  where I did spend my four years in college.  I was going to asked her but I didn’t have the chance at that moment. Right after taking care of their papers, the counselor did made a check on my requirements and other stuff as well. I did stay there for about 5 minutes waiting for the next step. He then advised me to go to registrar in order to set my schedule, and be on the list for the Magna Carta class.  I did step outside the guidance counselor’s office following their instruction.

A couple of minutes after, I did saw these two ladies at the registrar waiting in line. I did start to talk to them since we both have the same aim of enrolling at St. Michael. The registrar let us in to meet with their head officer giving out our credential for her to enter our names into the system and make a listing of our schedules. We didn’t wait that long and received our list. We did have 6 subjects enlisted there all for Saturday class:

  1. Educ-12 s             Facilitating Learning
  2. Educ-16s              Principles of Learning
  3. Educ-18s              Assessment of Learning
  4. Educ-21a              The Teaching of Profession
  5. FS-123                   Experiential Learning 1
  6. FS-456                   Experiential Learning 2

Some way or another I needed to pull this over since I don’t want my money go into waste. I need to invest in this regard for the reason that it might get me into somewhere near in the future.  Here in the Philippines, in order for you to become a Professional Teacher, you needed to pass the Li censure Examination for Teacher. According to sources, you can also take this exam as long as you finished the 18 units’ related subject in teaching profession as set by the PRC or Professional Regional Commission. However, recently I have been hearing about this cancellation of guidelines in the PRC’s office. Instead of 18 units as per required, they will set a new regulation on this regard, and now they require 36 units. Upon hearing about this, I was kinda frustrated but what the heck. After thinking about this for a couple of days whether to continue this or not and I finally decided to pursue it. I guess I don’t loss something but instead I gain something. If the rules of PRC is still applicable when I am done with this, I guess, this is what they call hitting two birds with one stone. I learned something, and I will have the opportunity to be part of takers soon. In sha Allah.

Continuing in our adventure at that school, I did join the two ladies in following the steps in enrolling at this College, and together with them, I went on to the Office of the Finance as our next step. Unlike our Alma mater, Mindanao State University, their school is much organized. Everything is in place. While we were waiting, I did have the chance of knowing these two girls. The one is named Asliah, who finished her college at MSU as BS Public Administration student last 2008. I guess, she is the same age as mine since I got graduated a few months before her. The other girl was named Bulit, who is my junior at King Faisal Center as BS- International Relations student last 2010. Both of them were working at a certain Non-Governmental Organization located at Marawi City named CFSI. Upon hearing this CFSI NGO, I suddenly remembered someone I know who works there and asked them about him. To my surprise they did know him. I thought “Wow, what a small world.”. We’ve talked lot of things while waiting. Somehow meeting someone in unexpected event and ask them about things which you can find an interconnection between that certain person is something amazing. If you do have that, communication goes smoothly. I did tell them not to mention me to the person whom I know from CFSI. We waited like 20 minutes in paying the down payment, which caused us 600 pesos.

Right after doing all the down payment part, we did have ourselves going to the canteen to get some ID chord and meet the personnel at DSA. We were instructed to go at their ITC to fill out a form for the ID through computers. It was our last step to be enrolled at it officially. After getting done filling out the form and getting our IDs, Asleah felt that it isn’t finish yet. We told her; that how come it didn’t finished were in fact we already pass through the final step. So, we got our self going at their dean to ask for the schedule, and it was a great thing that we did go there and asked. The Dean let us list our names and numbers to be contacted by her when the schedule is already done.

Now the enrollment is done, and everything was settled. The only thing left for me is to do my part and finish this. Hope I will not be half in this regard because this is an investment.

After I did manage to finish all the things I needed that day, I then went to a nice restaurant called “Pop Rock” to taste my favorite sprelli salad that they serve. YUMMY!

Sprelli Salad

Sprelli Salad

HAPPY BLOGGINGS!

Leave a Reply

