The Essentials of using Technology!

    naknals-1u27u1l

             Based on what I have learned from our last lesson, I did learned the meaning of this word “technology” in relation to education well.  In putting this technology based on my experience, I could say it did make a difference.  I wasn’t been in a digital atmosphere when I was in my kindergarten until grade 6, but the technology that were being used on those days was more on traditional technology. We did learn through using black board with chalk, Manila paper, colors, class session outside the class, sometimes using a radio, showing a film viewing inside the classroom which made me learn more things. I was in high school when all this computers where being implemented at school, adding this very interesting field made my high school days fun, for the reason of the excitement it did bring on my part. Like, I got the motivation in learning new things and create stuff using this machine. I did have a chance to combine this thing in my class work, and become more optimistic in the excitement of learning under the computer age. College days were far more interesting. In this time, equipments are getting in a fast speed of advancement. Laptop, projector, cellphones, CDs, USB, Portable Gadgets etc. this things helps me in doing my work at its optimum during those days. I love what I’m doing and I get the excitement of combining this technology in making some paper works and reports on those days. Sharing has been more fun using this new technology.

techInTheClassroom01

                Technology helps a teacher in so many ways in terms of building an innocent mind. From these matters alone, I did realize that mixing traditional technology in a very modern way of teaching is far more essentials in making the students be motivated. In this age, we cannot expect that students will solely sit down and listen; they are becoming more innovative in their own way. One innovative that I could possibly add in today’s learning is that, student of this time is far more on visualization. A mere manila paper, cartolina, black board etc. isn’t enough in making them interested, a teacher needed to let their creativity to be done in far more extent. They need to cope up with the changes. A teacher will be far more effective in class if they give something new for the student to experiment. Based on my own experience, I became more interested in the new technology and out of my curiosity; I did made a few exploration on this part and mixed in my daily classwork.

Leave a Reply

