A failed score…Can you do it?

The title itself is something that bothers me from this point in time. Why so? I already finished my second course namely education, having 24 units, last second semester of 2013-2014. I am indeed very thankful for this matter, given that at the very beginning of the class, I doubted if I could finish the subjects I did enrolled. However, thanks to those people who pushed me to get it done within months, and to the Almighty God, I did it!

Now, what’s next? I m currently enrolled in a review centre called St. Louis Review Center in preparation for the upcoming LET examination this coming August 17, 2014. At first, I was hesitant. I was thinking and asking this question if I could do it? Can I pass this? Will I continue? This feeling keeps rushing in before April 7, 2014 (the day where I need to pay my partial fee to the said review centre). The fear was then very strong within me, but because of my friends who already enrolled in the review centre, I’ve decided to do the same.

I thought “okay Jom, since you already finished the course needed for this examination, you must do it. Worst comes to worst. Just do your best”. As I said that to myself, I visited the review centre after that day and paid an amount of 1000 as a partial payment. I choose to have my review schedule during Saturday and Sunday of the week. Now, it’s been two months since that day. Observing my current status and the entire mock exam that we did after every lessons, somehow I didn’t liked it! According to the PRC, the passers rate for the said LET examination is 75%, and somehow my results in every mock examination didn’t reach that said rate.

thCAA505O0

I am somehow not satisfied and kind of irritated with myself because of this consequence. “Did my brain already stuck up due to my isolation and with not so active life?” this is the thought I am always thinking, and now I am kind of nervous what will happen in the real examination. Currently, I am trying to be more positive despite of this result. I still have 2 months in preparation, and I need to double time and give my brain a full time to study. In sha Allah, I can do it! Aja!

In sha Allah, I can do it!

In sha Allah, I can do it!

Leave a Reply

