MAMIS NO BOUKEN: DAY 4 (TOKYO DISNEY LAND)

Day 4: Tokyo Disney Land

Surely days fly so fast and its already at our 4th day. We were planning to be entertained at the said amusement park, and see how majestically it was. I am not an amusement type of a person, but as to fun related aspect, I am really into it.  I like going on a fast ride like roller coaster, bump car, and whatever that  takes my adrenaline keep on moving fast.

Then before going there, we did woke up at around 8 am. We got tired last night transferring our luggage from one train to another. We did got lost, and realize that Shibamata was too far from the city centre of Tokyo. Upon arriving there, we mistakenly pin point someone else’s home. This freaked us out and called for some help from the citizen, and called a police. The ending was that the house that should accommodate us that night was just the adjacent house we wrongly thought it was. We were very sorry for the trouble we did cause that day. Nevertheless,  this kind of situation is indeed part of the journey.

In the next morning,

IMAGE 1 
We already up to our next destination. The weather was a little bit okay, not so cold unlike the previews days. I almost didn’t use my scarf to protect myself from coldness.

It was a long way route going from Shibamata to Tokyo Disney Land. We almost spend our time like three hours. We even got the wrong ride. To tell you the truth, the amazing train ride was like a maze to us. Those who are interested in making a trip to this wonderful country, you need to take heed all the advices by the people who already have been there. One thing I could contribute is for you to do an extensive RESEARCH! If you won’t do so, your time staying there will be consumed in finding your next destination, and do a little bit of sight-seeing later. Nonetheless, this isn’t should be the pattern. It should BE less travel, more sightseeing.

We did arrived at Tokyo Disney Land at around 1:00 pm. To give you a glimpse, here are some photos we did captured.


Being with your friends on travel and experiencing such as shown in the picture is really overwhelming. You know what I mean on this part. That feeling of being you, and showing the fondness that is part of you without even caring about what other people says. As long as your with them, and sharing this moment is all that matter.

IMAGE 16

Yet, there is really a disadvantage in waking up late. (v.v) We didn’t got the chance to ride most all the amenities inside Tokyo Disney Land. We only did experience two out of many. We did noticed about a fast pass. This fast pass is an opportunity given to any Tokyo Disney Land visitors to schedule their time, and be prioritized when your schedule is up without queuing in a lengthy and time consuming line.  At first I indeed noticed this from a blog, but didn’t give too much attention due to excitement. It was a regret, in fact if only  I did took an importance to that blog we would be riding more rides, and make more memories out of our trip there. Nevertheless, we did made a good lasting memory that day.

Did I mentioned earlier about an “extensive research”? Be reminded even though your with your friends, relatives, co-office mates, etc during your trip; don’t give too much confident to relay on them! I don’t mean this on a negative aspect, but on the lighter side. You still needed to do the researching part. Why? Experience is really the best mentor. It happened to me. I got separated from my friends. While we were searching for our next ride, it was coincidentally that it was also a pick hour. Every worker were leaving from their offices at that time of the day. We were then also busy looking at our cell phones for a route. However, I was then not minding too much about it, and just do the observing thing. My friend mentioned about going to Higashi-Matsudo twice as our next stop, and I did took that in mind. A minute later, the train arrived and everyone was in waiting line for the door to open.  Second later, everyone is going inside. I was confident that my friends was also taking their steps toward the train door. I felt that the train was starting to move. I did look at my right side if my friends where there, but they were not.  My mind got rattled at that moment seeing them outside the window of the train. The feeling was like a slow motion scene in a movie upon seeing them. They were saying something, giving me signal that I couldn’t understand. My mind suddenly blank out at that instant, and the only thing that came out from my lips was the word “Higashi-Matsudo”. My mind was confused, distressed, feels like I wanted to cry however I need to shake things off, and decide! I took the courage to ask the people around, luckily, the guy in front of me told me that the train I was riding was a wrong train going to Higashi Matsudo. Like OMG! What do I do! What do I do! These words keeps on popping inside my mind. The guy instructed me to wait for a train on our next stop for Higashi-Matsudo. I was like a lone wolf separated from the pack at that moment. I was then waiting to the said place, but after 30 minutes of waiting, I didn’t see them. So I had to decide to go to the next station at Takasago Station. I thought at that moment, if there was a place where we could highly meet up, it will be at that station. There were no other stations beside that station where we could ride a train going to Shibamata station. Thankfully, 15 minutes after I arrived, I saw them and  feel relaxed. I was thankful to Japanese citizen, who helped me to find my way back to Takasago Station. Arigato Gozaimasu!

 

Leave a Reply

